Texas License to Carry Classes

​817-528-4433

LTC Classes

4 Hours Class Time, 1/2-hour Range Time.

At the Same Location - Quail Creek Range Located in North Fort Worth, 1 exit North of Texas Motor Speedway, exit 74

​​

June Classes $80

July Classes $80

A Family-Owned Business 2011 - 2024​​

2011 - 2024 Copyright © North Fort Worth LTC. All Rights Reserved.

Texas License to Carry Classes

​817-528-4433

Click on the Banner to Sign up with US Law Shield.

Use Code "NFWCHL" to receive one month free and no setup fee.

Imagine having ALL attorneys’ fees covered for self-defense.


Your membership will stand with you throughout the full legal process. In some cases, the “nightmare” doesn’t end with your acquittal in criminal court – there may be appeals, retrials, or even a civil lawsuit brought against you. Uniquely, your U.S. LawShield® membership is with you in both criminal and civil court with no out-of-pocket expenses beyond the membership fee.


Our approach means NO LIMITS and NO CAPS – we’ll do whatever it takes.


Building your case to win in court is a long and typically expensive undertaking. However, with your U.S. Law Shield membership, you won’t pay a penny more than your membership fee. No matter how many hours, days or whatever time it takes to defend your liberties in the courtroom, we will have your back – no limits. And there’s no cap to the amount of money we will spend to defend you.​


We Are Different:

A Family-Owned and Family-Run Business

"Our Family Helping Your Family"


Rated "5 out of 5 Stars" on Yelp,

Rated "5 out of 5 Stars" on Facebook,

And of course, All of Our Students are "5 out of 5 Stars"!!!


1.  All-inclusive LTC Class - Our price Includes the Range Fee. Others charge an additional Fee of $15-$20 when you arrive at class.

2. We are the only LTC Class that offers a Free Loaner Handgun if you do not own one. Others charge $15-$25 for each loaner handgun.

3. We Are a Family Business. We care about you; you are not just a number. Our family is helping your family.

4. The business phone is answered 7 days a week 8 am-8 pm. If you have a question, we are available.

5. Lee is the only instructor. Lee answers the phone, teaches the class, directs the range, and is available for questions after class. 


A Texas Certified Handgun Instructor presents a PowerPoint Presentation that will keep your interest. The presentation is highlighted with videos from expert handgun attorneys providing relevant information. You will gain the knowledge necessary to complete the Texas License to Carry (LTC) process.


​​                                           
Why Get an LTC?


You may be asking yourself: “If I am a law-abiding person and I can now carry a handgun without a license, should I get my Texas LTC?” The resounding answer is YES. There are many circumstances where acquiring and renewing your LTC are beneficial and necessary in some instances.


● Texas Law Gives LTC Holders More Rights. Even with Constitutional Carry, there remain several advantages under state law for individuals carrying LTCs; including reciprocity, being able to carry into some otherwise prohibited locations and expedited firearm purchases.


● Reciprocity: Texas LTC Out-of-State Recognition Of primary importance to many people is carrying a handgun for self-defense while traveling to other states. Most states will honor a Texas LTC, and several states have permitless carry. However, if you want to lawfully carry your handgun in the following states, you will be required to have an LTC: Alabama, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Iowa, Louisiana, Michigan, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.


● Federal Gun-Free School Zones Generally, the Federal Gun-Free School Zone Act prohibits carrying a firearm within 1000 feet of a public, parochial, or private elementary, middle, or high school. There are several exceptions to this law; primarily among them is this prohibition does not criminalize the carrying of a firearm by a person who holds a handgun permit or license from the state where the school is located. This means a person who carries an accessible handgun in their vehicle while picking up or dropping off their child without a Texas LTC violates federal law; whereas a Texas LTC holder does not. 18 U.S.C. 922(q).


● Fast Lane for Firearm Purchases (Avoid Background Check Delay)
Generally, every person who purchases a firearm from a Federal Firearms Licensed dealer (“FFL”), is subject to a background check through the National Instant Criminal Check System (“NICS”). This can lead to delays and erroneous denials due to mistaken identity. However, no NICS background check may be required if the transferee is legally exempt for reasons such as possessing a state-issued firearms license like a Texas LTC.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​