817-975-7924

Once you have completed the "License To Carry" Class and range time, you will receive your CHL-100. This documents your class attendance and shooting qualification. You will need to apply with the state and get fingerprinted. The links to the right will help you easily find the sites to process your application. You can either mail in your paperwork or upload. I will cover the complete process during class. After the class, I am available to assist.


​​Classes at Cabelas Fort Worth

9am - 3pm

2) Texas LTC Application - Apply with the state, and schedule your fingerprints. Texas Application Fee $40, Veteran $25. Active Duty $0. Fingerprints $10.

States Handgun Laws (handgunlaw.us)

Reciprocity - States that honor TX LTC

817-975-7924

2011 - 2018 Copyright © North Fort Worth LTC. All Rights Reserved.

3 Steps to Get Your Texas License to Carry (LTC)

3) Either Mail Supporting Documents or to upload your scanned documents to the Texas LTC Website.



​​Classes at Cabelas Fort Worth

9am - 3pm

​Last Minute Walk-ins are Always Welcomed

Helping others keep watch over their family

1) Attend the LTC Class. You will receive your LTC-100. The LTC-100 is your Class/Range Completion Form. You will submit the LTC-100 to the state after completion of your application.

LTC 16 - State LTC Laws - PDF Copy

A Family Owned Business

"Our Family Helping Your Family"

Now Offering Weekday Classes


What are the requirements for obtaining a Texas License to Carry Handgun License (LTC)?


The Texas Handgun Laws sets out the eligibility criteria that must be met. Applicants must be at least 21 years of age (unless active duty military) and must meet Federal qualifications to purchase a handgun.  A number of factors may make you ineligible to obtain a license, such as: felony convictions and some misdemeanor convictions, including charges that resulted in probation or deferred adjudication; pending criminal charges; chemical or alcohol dependency; certain types of psychological diagnoses protective or restraining orders, and defaults on state or city taxes, governmental fees, or child support.  Eligibility requirements can be found in GC §411.172.


For Texas.Gov LTC Questions & Answers